2nd National Pharmacy Conference
Moving to Pharmacy 2030 Shaping the Future
(21 – 24 October 2016)

2016 National Pioneer Pharmacy Awards - Call for Nominations by 14 July 2016. (Nomination and Criteria Information Document)

The search is on for South Africa’s 2016 pioneer pharmacy professional and pharmacy facility.

The 2016 SAPC National Pioneer Pharmacy Awards, sponsored by Aspen Pharmacare, will take place on 22 October 2016 at the 2nd National Pharmacy Conference in Durban. The illustrious pharmacy awards honour the profession’s deserving men, women and facilities that raise the bar in the best practice of pharmacy ...and the level of care they provide to their communities.

Nominate a pharmacy professional or facility, or both by 14 July 2016 to signal out the outstanding achievements of pharmacy professionals and facilities in South Africa  by following the instructions in the Award Information Document

This 2016 National Pioneer Pharmacy (Professional and Facility) Awards recognise pharmacy professionals and facilities from the community, and public/private institutional, industry, academic and other sectors as leaders in the provision of quality pharmaceutical services

The search to find SA’s quality pharmacy professional and pharmacy facility has begun with the launch of the 2016 National Pioneer Pharmacy (Professional and Facility) Awards

SAPC invites nominations for professional and facility categories for the pharmacy awards, leading up to the 2016 National Pioneer Pharmacy (Professional and Facility) Awards. The overall winners, “Pioneer Pharmacy Professional Award” and “Pioneer Pharmacy Facility Award”, that embodies the vision of the SAPC, will be selected from among the winners of individual and facility categories. Every pharmacy professional is called upon to assist with the distribution of these nomination forms at his/her pharmacy facility. The closing date for complete nomination submission is 14 July 2016.

  • Because you and/or every pharmacy facility are making a difference in delivery of pharmaceutical services
  • To motivate your health team / professional to render quality pharmaceutical service
  • To inspire others to also make a quality difference in the pharmacy profession
  • Any pharmacy professional who is resident in SA, registered with SAPC; and able to submit evidence of participation in Continuing Professional Development (CPD); and/or
  • Any pharmacy facility that is recorded with SAPC and has obtained a Grade A inspection evaluation, which means that during the last inspection none or minor shortcomings were identified; in terms of the Good Pharmacy Practice (GPP) standards or compliance in terms of Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) or Good Wholesale and Distribution Practices (GWDP), where applicable;
  • Councillors, Council Inspectors, pharmacists in the Office of the Registrar and their immediate families may not enter, anything to the contrary must be noted on the nomination form; and
  • Previous winners/finalists may enter five years after their last participation in the awards and must indicate how the previous entry differs from the current entry.
Every nomination must be motivated using the required criteria as stipulated in the 2016 National Pioneer Pharmacy (Professional and Facility) Awards. As much information as possible on the nominees is requested, and support documentation and/or media clips to promote your choice of candidate are recommended.

Click here to download the Awards Information Document.
A completed nomination entry must be submitted to Elmari or via e-mail: or fax: 086 626 2109,
enquiries can also be made for her attention;

Entries should reach us by 14 July 2016. No late entries will be considered.